The Shanghai Department of Si Industrial Equipment Co. Ltd.

CN \ EN \ Italia

Product Knowledge Base

Introduction of PPC/EP regulator

Based on the advanced IdealTM technology, Cosy's PXK-series' proportional pressure valves can effectively boost the performance of varied applications with outstanding precision and fast response. This control technology changes our lives every day and we are committed to improving and simplifying people’s life by concentration on continuous initiative of control technology.

Basic Principle


The above diagram shows a typical closed loop control circuit. The PLC or PAC control system connects PPC devices with the human machine interface computer. The reference variable W (set value usually is 4-20mA or 0-10V) is usually transmitted from the AO module of the PLC system to the PPC. The integrated high precision pressure sensor measures the actual output pressure X and sends it to the PLC as a feedback signal. The reference point detects this deviation and processes the differences to the PLC controllers, finally generates update W to PPC. The PPC regulates the pressure to actuator in order to control the final control elements. This process runs continuously, so that changes in the reference variable are always detected until the whole system achieves the set value.


Comparison to the open loop technology


Closed loop technology can provide much higher accuracy, more stability and less setting time.



The overall system is under the dynamic control, which means that either W and X are both variable. Changing indication becomes stable till the final set value is achieved.However, a system deviation will happen also, when flow through the valve changes in response to a switching action, a cylinder movement or a change in load. The disturbance variable from actuator elements will also cause a system deviation. Here is the example, if the pressure drops in the air supply. In addition to these disturbances, there are also differences resulting from temperature drift or time shift. In all these cases, Cosys PPC can maintain the stability even if these challenges. Thanks to the excellence of embedded IC integrated inside, Cosys PPC can detect the deviation so fast that regulate the pressure in very time. PPC’s robust performance could benefit from it as well.


  

Contact Us

Address:4F,Building 30, No.201 Minyi Road, Songjiang District, Shanghai
Tel:+86-21-67687156
Fax:+86-21-67687159
Email:sales@cosys-control.com

上海科系思工业设备有限公司

知识库

比例阀的气路逻辑

    基于先进的IdealTM技术,Cosys PXK 系列比例阀可以有效的为不同应用提供精准和快速响应的压力。Cosys不断地在发展IdealTM技术,提升产品的性能和品质。


  

      上图显示了一个典型闭环控制回路。上位机PLC/工控机IO控制系统与比例阀连接。参考变量输入端W设置为一个模拟变化量(比如4~20mA电流或者0~10V电压),这个模拟控制信号由PLC模拟输出模块或者工控机的模拟输出板卡输出。压力传感器测量实际控制端的输出压力信号X(比如5Bar)作为前端的反馈信号发回给参考比较端,控制系统检测到这个比较偏差,经过处理单元处理以后,再进一步输出新的控制信号给执行元件。整个回路如此重复不断的补偿差异变量W,最终达到输出预定压力值的目的。


为开环技术的比较:比例阀的闭环控制技术稳定时间更短,偏差更小,稳定性更好。

  

      在比例阀的闭环控制系统中,实际输出端的持续变化的压力会被系统不断检测到,从而反馈给比例阀的控制信号也随之改变。因此,各种原因的压力扰动,例如突然回落/升高(例如阀门的开闭动作、负载变化、气缸的运动),还有系统本来具有的温差、同步偏差等带来系统偏差都会给比例阀平稳输出压力带来挑战。高性能的比例阀的闭环控制算法可以及时检测到这种偏移,并迅速做出调节,以确保整个系统维持较高的鲁棒特性。




联系我们

地址:上海民益路201号30号楼4楼
电话:+86-21-67687156
传真:+86-21-67687159
邮箱:sales@cosys-control.com